Ondo 2020: APC Aspirants Collapse Structure For Akeredolu

All governorship aspirants that lost at the primary of the All Progressives Congress(APC) have pledged to work for re-election of Governor Oluwarotimi Akeredolu.

By Osagie Otabor, Akure

Akeredolu won the APC primary with a wide margin of 2,458 votes while his closet rival Chief Olusola Oke got 262 votes.

The former aspirants made the pledge in Akure at a meeting of the APC Advisory Council presided over by National Leader of the party, Bola Tinubu, who was represented by former APC National Vice Chairman, South West, Chief Paul Akintelure.

Among those that attended the meeting were: Chief Oke, Chief Segun Abraham, Hon Isaacs Kekemeke, Hon B.I Idowu, Chief Bode Summonu, Gen. Funso Oyemgyin, Bankole Oluwajana and Tayo Oluwatuyi amongst others.

Speaking to journalists after the meeting, Kekemeke said they all decided to work for success of the party at the October 10 governorship polls.

Kekemeke said they would deliver massive votes for Akeredolu’s re-election.

“We have resolved that we have no other party than the APC. We have no other candidate than Akeredolu.

“We have decided to bury our differences and work for the victory of our party.

“What you are going to see form today is a bigger party. A reengineered APC.

“All internal cleavages in our party have been put to rest. It is our party and we have one candidate.

“We are ready. We are united and we have resolved it work together in unison.”

[The Nation]

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s